Tuesday, July 1, 2008

WHATEVER

I am so sure! That I just called the county Animal Protection b/c there is a stray dog lingering around and when I went to shew it away it was growling and barking at me. So I am describing the dog to the man on the phone and telling him that I think it might be aggressive, it's been here about a week and that there is small children in our neighborhood, plus it's driving my dog nuts. He says, well we'll try to get someone out there but if we can't catch it, it's doesn't sound like it's a problem. I said why? He said (all sarcastically) "well we've waited a week and a half to call, haven't we?" I said, excuse me? What does that have to do with anything? He said, well if it's been there that long it must not be causing you too much problems. I said, Whatever! And hung up on him.

Does it sound like someone just doesn't want to get off their lazy butt and DO THEIR JOB!!!! UM YES!

1 comment:

Steph said...

HHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAA!!! What a JERK!!! If I didn't love dogs so much I would suggest shooting it - but that is too mean!! Maybe someone should shoot that lazy man! JUST KIDDING!!! Seriously though - do your job and don't be a lazy fat butt!!!

And I'm dying of laughter because you hung up on him...I can hear and see it all taking place in my head!!! HHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAA!!!!