Well it's about 5:30 a.m. and what am I doing instead of sleeping? BLOGGING!!! WHY? Because my sweet little zeusypoo woke me up around 3:30 and told me he had to pee pee really bad! So I took him out and couldn't go back to sleep. Then my stomach was growling like crazy and Emma Grace was doing jumping jacks (I think she was hungry since I obviously was). So after about an hour and a half of lying - correction, sitting in my bedroom chair- trying to sleep, I got up. Ate some yogurt (all natural, no artificial anything of course) and sat down at the computer. I wrote my BFF Stephie a novel :) haha- and now I'm blogging.
It's interesting to see the traffic feed on my blog. The other day there were back to back logins from countries like South Africa, India, France. I'm thinking, first off, how did those people find this blog. Secondly, what?Did they call their friends in other countries to check out my blog? Very strange- then I got spooked and thought it was some sort of internet stalkers. Maybe I should take off the traffic feed so I don't get freaked out. Or maybe I should just delete the blog.
You know what makes me smile everytime I log on to my blog? Seeing the pics of my sweet little girl. It's so freaking mind boggling that SHE is in HERE (pointing to my belly). That face is on that body that was doing jumping jacks earlier. I have a very difficult time wrapping my mind around it.....
Friday, February 29, 2008
Wednesday, February 27, 2008
American Idol
I'm officially boycotting American Idol. It's dumb.. the girls suck. I haven't yet watched a guys night-but I imagine the are just as bad as the girls. Maybe I'll join again in a few weeks after they boot the really crappy people.
What happened to Notes From the Underbelly? I loved that show! It's gone???
What happened to Notes From the Underbelly? I loved that show! It's gone???
Doctor's appt.
Today I had an appointment. Week 32... wow.. Although her birth still seems sooooo far away it also seems just around the corner. Weird.... Anyway, everything looked good, sounded good, etc. I though my bp was a little high but the doctor wasn't concerned. HOWEVER.... after I left the appt. I ran some errands. One thing I HAD to do was buy some new shoes b/c can't zip my boots and my 2 pairs of flat shoes are squishing my feet. WHY? Because they are FREAKING SWOLLEN!!! Guess what size I bought.... 6 1/2!!! Seriously?!!! I've NEVER worn a 6 1/2. in fact buying 6's b/c they don't often carry 5 1/2 in most stores is regular story.
Friday, February 22, 2008
Boring Friday

So I sat in a seminar all day on treating Borderline Personality Disorder (if you don't know what it is google it. I know of someone in our "family" circle that definitely has it). But I went to learn more about this certain therapy used for BPD as I have 1 possibly 2 clients with it. Anyway- seminar was informative but the speaker was such a goob. He was from Minnesota and reminded me of a dorky science teacher... bald in middle of head, puffy hair on sides, glasses, pounch stomach, pants a bit too short. I'm thinking- if I walked in and this guy was my therapist I'd leave. There is something to be said I think for working with someone who looks like they have it together... Anyway- it was cold and rainy all day, and then to sit in a room of people with it being a bit warm, made me SLEEPY! Plus as always, there was the typical goofball attendee who laughs out loud at EVERYTHING the speaker says, as if he was that funny! I can't stand that- what, did she think there was a prize at the end for He Who Laughs The Most? Thank goodness there wasn't the other typical characters that are always at these seminars, "The know-it-all who thinks they are qualified to teach the seminar".. except, woops? why aren't you asked to do one then? Or the other character the "I Hate Being Here So I'm Going to Let Everyone Know" and make them uncomfortable by my loud sighs and under breath bitty comments.
Fun stuff huh? Highlight of the day..... Went to Babies R Us during lunch break.... bought my little one 4 rompers- they were buy 1 get 1 50% off..... I could go CRAZY in there buying outfits. There is SO MUCH cute spring stuff for little girls.!!! AAAAHH!!! Self control, self control.......
Thursday, February 21, 2008
TIME OUT?!!!
one word...... CHIKEZIE?!!!!!!! I think my next child will be named Chikezie... whatcha think?
Are there only 2 gay guys? My gaydar is picking up 4
Are there only 2 gay guys? My gaydar is picking up 4
American Idol
#1 the girls are crap! I mean really, I didn't like any of them. And what's up with the Rocker Nurse? She is only there playing a part. She can't sing- only scream!
#2 Paula's hair is terrible. Who the heck cut it? It looks like a modified mullet.... terrible!
#3 One of these guys is channeling Kid Rock
#4 the producers need to get their sound working right! This opening number with the guys & girls sounds like it's in a barrell.... bad bad...... too much bass, I had to turn down my tv b/c it was so loud. couldn't hardly hear the singing.
#5 how can you be musical without rhythm? Isn't that an oxymoron?
#2 Paula's hair is terrible. Who the heck cut it? It looks like a modified mullet.... terrible!
#3 One of these guys is channeling Kid Rock
#4 the producers need to get their sound working right! This opening number with the guys & girls sounds like it's in a barrell.... bad bad...... too much bass, I had to turn down my tv b/c it was so loud. couldn't hardly hear the singing.
#5 how can you be musical without rhythm? Isn't that an oxymoron?
Wednesday, February 20, 2008
Really stupid food craving story
I have to share this really ridiculous story. So yesterday, I was driving home from my office and was really craving a chocolate chip cookie. I'm thinking, geez! Where am I going to get A chocolate chip cookie. Didn't want a whole bag, just one! Then I remembered that Subway sells cookies. Good- pull in there. Get to the counter and tell the guy I don't want a sandwich, I want a cookie. Now, I only brought in my debit card. He says, they are 49 cents a piece or 3 for $1.29. Knowing it's stupid to use my card for 49 cents, I say okay I'll take 3 (knowing Bradley would probably like some too). The kids says, uh, are you using your credit card? I say, well it's debit, but yes. He says, we can't charge anything less than $3- do you want 6 cookies? Oh brother- fine- give me SIX cookies! Then I get to the register and the girl says, um you're only at $2.85 do you want another cookie? OMG!!! I didn't come in here planning on buying a dozen freaking cookies!! I only wanted 1 chocolate chip cookie! So what happens next- yep! I walk out of subway with not 1 but SEVEN freaking chocolate chip cookies....
Now is that ridiculous or what??? Good thing Bradley loves cookies and he actually just finished off the last one :) Next time, I'm skipping the craving.
Now is that ridiculous or what??? Good thing Bradley loves cookies and he actually just finished off the last one :) Next time, I'm skipping the craving.
Sunday, February 17, 2008
Pictures of gifts
Baby Shower #2

Yesterday Paula and Brandy hosted me a baby shower. It was people from the Coates' side of the family and their church people. It was very nice. Brandy went all out with the lady bug theme.... lady bug flags outside, lady bug balloons, lady bug diaper cake, lady bug table cloth, lady bugs in the corsage they bought me to wear and on and on. Emma Grace BETTER not hate lady bugs. Paula found a lady bug bed set and she used the quilt for a table cloth. So now we have bedding for when Emma Grace moves into her full size bed! :)
We got a ton of nice gifts. Finally got diapers!! YEA!! 2 packs! And an economy size box of wipes- 432 of them. ha! Emma Grace got SO many cute little outfits. I'm excited to be having her in the spring, b/c spring clothes are so cute!
The picture at the top is one of the gifts Bradley opened. This lady's husband said, "I'm going to buy the gift and he came back with a pink bat/ball/glove combo. Too cute!
I'l post more pics soon!
The Shirt
People, it's not the same shirt.... I understand it looks like it in these pictures, however I have about 5 different black shirts. You know, black makes you look smaller. Oh except I forgot, I'm NOT small right now :) ha ha- hard to look small when you have a 41 inch waist line!!!! :)
Friday, February 15, 2008

Updated measurement this week: 41 inches! Holy moly......
It's been a long day. Emma Grace woke me up at 5 a.m. Guess she was ready to get up. Needless to say, I couldn't go back to sleep with all her kicking :) Not that I'm complaining. I don't want to be posting that I haven't felt her kick, so she can keep right on. Assures me that all is well in there if she's active.
Then I had to take my car in for regular service at 9:45. I went over to Barnes & Noble while it was being serviced. This morning was STORY TIME at B&N. Too cute! All these little kids upstairs in the children's book section. I was working on my lap top and sipping coffee when I hear this loud cheer, "YEA!!!" The coffee server said, oh, I guess story time has begun! Just for the record Emma Grace and mommy will be attending story time at B&N in the future :) My mom reminded me that we used to go to story time at the library. But hello! This is 2008 not 1976, story time at Barnes & Noble is WAY cooler!:) Plus the kids were served small cups of Strawberry Frap. Right up Bradley's alley (that's all he drinks at Starbucks). So I guess Daddy will want to go to story time too :)
Wednesday, February 13, 2008
Today's appointment
Today's doctor's appt. was awesome b/c we got to see what our little girl looks like. We had a 3D ultrasound. Now, I know that she won't look exactly like these pictures, but pretty darn close. She definitely has my nose and chubby cheeks. She does however have long toes, like her daddy. We both swear she has a head of hair. It really looks like it on the pictures. Emma Grace weighs 3lbs. right now. She was in a breach position during the ultrasound so her feet are up by her face/head. Poor little thing! She has NO room to move obviously! She's must be very flexible- ha! future gymnast/cheerleader :)
My bp was good and I measured 30 inches which is "perfect" according to my doc. b/c I'm 30 weeks. I'll now start going to the doctor every 2 weeks. It really feels like I'm in the home stretch now! THANK YOU GOD!!! I'm starting to feel pretty uncomfortable and I know it'll only get worse. But I still have 10 weeks to suck it up! I'm scheduled for another ultrasound for 36 weeks to see how big she is. At that time they'll determine if I have to have a c-section. At this point it's still a large possibility. I'm unsure how I feel about it. I used to say, oh yes, I'll take a c-section over natural birth any day. But here lately I'm really scared about having surgery and I almost want to experience natural childbirth. Never understood that before when I heard women say so. I thought they were crazy to want to go through that pain! But I get it now. I want the full experience- with epidurals of course!!!
Sunday, February 10, 2008
3D Drama
So I have a doc. appt. on Wednesday. At this appointment I have also scheduled a 3D ultrasound. I know many people who have had them and it is just amazing to see the detail in this scan. Well my mother is not happy about me getting one. She thinks it's medically unnecessary and therefore I don't need to put the baby at risk. I'm like, risk??? In sound waves- seriously? But she googled it and there is a disclaimer that there may be a risk associated with 3D ultrasounds. However, I'm sure a risk is posted on regular ultrasounds. The medical community always has to cover their butts, so they put up disclaimers. Anyway, she has depleted my excitement about the 3Dultrasound with her negativity. I mainly want one just to see the life that is kicking and constantly moving around in me. It's hard to explain, but I have this extreme curiosity to see what is doing all this inside of me. If you've never been pregnant, imagine your stomach jumping and shifting around, wouldn't you want to know what's doing that? Wouldn't you want to see it? I know Emma Grace won't look like these pics in 3D when she's born, b/c it'll be her not pics. Anyway, I was super excited for Wed. and now not so sure....
Wednesday, February 6, 2008
Big Belly
Summer in Winter?

Okay this is CRAZY weather we're having! I was walking my dog this a.m. around 10:00 wearing jeans and t-shirt and I was HOT!!! In fact I think I got some sun on my arms. I was probably hotter than a normal person due to the 25 extra lbs I'm carrying- I'm sure of that. But still- it was hot! It's February... what is the deal? It was 75 as I was driving home from the office at 4:30.
Here's a pic of the best dog in the world.... Zeusypoo :)
Tuesday, February 5, 2008
2 Scares
Saturday brought about some inner fear, that I feel better about now, but was quietly freaking out about then. I fell twice on Saturday and was petrified I'd done something to my little girl. First I was cleaning the bathroom and slipped off a stool trying to windex mirrors. When I slipped the stool came out from underneath me and I banged my stomach on the sink ledge. It sent a sharp pain near my belly button. I immediately sat down, prayed and rested for a a few minutes. Then Saturday night Zeus was outside doing his business and Bradley runs in and grabs his gun. Bradley says, Zeus is going wild outside growling and barking. So I get up and run to the window to look and trip on my area rug. I fell on my side. So then I'm freaking out again. What the heck Lord?!!! Why have I fallen twice today? That whole night I was on edge thinking I've injured this baby for sure. I kept reminding myself what my brother said, which is that my uterus is about 2 inches thick and it takes a heck of a lot to hurt a baby inside the womb. I kept praying too :) Anyway, Sunday she was active as normal and has been since, so I really think everything is fine. It just scared me big time. Maybe God was just trying to get my attention so that I'll be extra careful the rest of the time.
On a lighter note, actually "lighter" is an understatement b/c I'm getting ready to talk about how big I am! On Jan. 10th my baby belly measured 38 1/2 inches. On Jan. 27th it was 40 inches. I'm going to try and measure each week. Week of Feb. 4th- 40 1/2 inch.
On a lighter note, actually "lighter" is an understatement b/c I'm getting ready to talk about how big I am! On Jan. 10th my baby belly measured 38 1/2 inches. On Jan. 27th it was 40 inches. I'm going to try and measure each week. Week of Feb. 4th- 40 1/2 inch.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)






